

For IEC use only

C/1930/INF

2015-10-23

INTERNATIONAL ELECTROTECHNICAL COMMISSION

COUNCIL

SUBJECT

Election/re-election of four Members of the Council Board (CB) for a three-year term of office (2016-2018)

BACKGROUND

At its meeting held in Minsk on 16 October 2015, the IEC Council elected or re-elected the following four persons as members of the CB for a three-year term of office, 1 January 2016 to 31 December 2018:

Mr Valerio BATTISTA (Italy)
Mr Günter IDINGER (Austria)
Mr Peter LEONG WENG KWAI (Singapore)
Mr Ed TYMOFICHUK (Canada)

Messrs Battista and Leong Weng Kwai will be serving their first term, Messrs Idinger and Tymofichuk their second.

The entire composition of the CB as of 1 January 2016 is given in Annex.

ACTION

Document C/1930/INF and its Annex are for information.

<u>Annex</u>

KPE / SRO 1 / 2

ANNEX TO DOCUMENT C/1930/INF

COUNCIL BOARD MEMBERSHIP (as of 2016-01-01)

Chairman: Dr Junji Nomura (IEC President)

IEC Officers (ex officio):

Mr James M. Shannon (IEC President-Elect)

Dr Åke Danemar (Treasurer)

Mr James E. Matthews III (Vice-President)

Dr Ulrich Spindler (Vice-President)

Dr Yinbiao Shu (Vice-President)

Mr Frans W. P. Vreeswijk (General Secretary)

Members from Group A countries elected for a three-year term (2014-2016):

Mr Patrick Bernard (France)

Mr Keiji Kimura (Japan)

Dr Graeme Philp (United Kingdom)

Mr Philip M. Piqueira* (United States)

Mr Markus Reigl (Germany)

Member from Group A countries elected for a three-year term (2016-2018):

Mr Xu Zengde (China)

Members from countries other than Group A elected for a three-year term (2015-2017):

Dr Sadhvir Bissoon

Dr Charlotte Brogren*

Dr Kaphong Choi*

Mr Paul Coebergh Van Dan Braak*

Mr Odón Demófilo de Buen Rodriguez

Members from countries other than Group A elected for a three-year term (2016-2018):

Mr Valerio Battista

Mr Günter Idinger*

Mr Peter Leong Weng Kwai

Mr Ed Tymofichuk*

Secretary: Mrs Katharine Fraga (Central Office)

* * * * *

2 / 2 C/1930/INF

^{* 2&}lt;sup>nd</sup> term